主管人員

Prof. Joseph LAU 劉允怡教授

劉允怡教授

創院院長

劉允怡教授,SBS,JP 是香港中文大學外科講座教授、中國科學院院士,為國際知名的肝膽胰外科專家

 

劉教授熱愛教學及研究工作,多年來在國內外培育了無數外科醫生,桃李滿門,深受學生愛戴。劉教授致力研究肝癌和肝門膽管癌根治切除,以及肝移植等手術,是香港和東南亞地區肝移植的創始人之一。劉教授憑藉其非凡的醫學成就,屢獲國際榮譽,並獲選為十多所海內外專科學院的院士或榮譽院士。

 

劉教授深切認同通識教育的重要,日後書院將會舉辦多元化的活動,並鼓勵同學到海外交流實習,以培育他們成為長於溝通、圓融通達、領導群倫的通才,為香港及國家作出貢獻。他期望透過分享自己的人生經驗,幫助學生開拓視野,建立遠大的目標,並能勇於面對困難,堅毅不屈地向目標奮進。

Prof. YAM Yeung 任揚教授

任揚教授

副院長

任揚教授是香港中文大學機械與自動化工程學系教授

 

任教授自2011年起擔任和聲書院副院長及院務委員會成員。任教授過往曾擔任中文大學機械與自動化工程學系系主任和工程學院署任院長,現為機械與自動化工程學系的研究教授,專注於人工智能自動化和內窺鏡外科手術機械人的研究及發展。自2019年10月,任教授出任香港中文大學深圳研究院院長。

 

任教授認為參與書院事務是一個非常有意義的經歷:

 

「我很高興看到很多的新同學來到和聲書院,從一開始對新環境抱有猶疑,繼而成長並成為和聲大家庭的活躍成員。這些年來,受惠於學生們的多元才能和創新思維,書院的文化和活動內涵都得以大大提升。我亦十分享受與一眾充滿熱誠的書院同事,在劉院長的穩健領導下共同推進各項院務。當然,書院自有它要面對的問題和挑戰,但大家抱有的態度是從不氣餒,羣策羣力、凡事力臻完善,致力營造一個讓同學們更好地學習及建立品格的環境。」

Prof. Ellis FOK 霍建霖教授

霍建霖教授

輔導長

霍建霖教授是香港中文大學生物醫學學院助理教授

 

「香港中文大學獨特的書院制度為全人發展提供了良好的環境。而在和聲書院裏,師長和同學之間通過緊密的聯絡與互動,給學生提供適切的關顧,也為師生帶來相互啟發與造就。在和聲的正向文化氣氛和良好的師生關係的承托中,我們致力支持學生實踐目標、及培養一顆感恩的心、一份逆境自強的態度和熱心公益的情懷。我們鼓勵學生參與、組織以至管理書院內的各個範疇,讓學生發揮創造力和建立領導才能。書院的經驗和所建立的品格能畢生受用,並為我們的學生做好準備超越自我。我們期望學生擁有充實而豐富的書院生活,並為他們在和聲的蛻變感到自豪。」

Prof. Harold CHUI 崔子揚教授

崔子揚教授

副輔導長

崔子揚教授是香港中文大學教育心理學系助理教授

 

「入讀大學是探索自我旅程中一項非常獨特的體驗。我們可以從中認清自己的職業志向、休閒興趣、價值觀和生活重點。您將會在校園內找到想法和生活方式相近的人,同時又或許會遇上兩者均截然不同的人。和聲書院的學生輔導長們,旨在營造正面和關顧的氛圍,培育學生欣賞不同觀點的能力,增強學生對書院的歸屬感。我們更寄望書院的院訓:知、仁、忠、和,能成為學生的嚮導,協助他們在大學追求知識和發展個人興趣。」

Dr. Sarah LUK 陸秀霞博士

陸秀霞博士

通識教育主任

陸秀霞博士是香港中文大學教育心理學系專業顧問

 

「在幻變不定的時代,我們每天都在面對選擇。選擇不只是頭腦的運作及決定,也是情感的回應。如何在狹縫及逆境中作出選擇及決定?取決於你所「在乎」的價值及嚮往的人生。和聲書院的通識教育嘗試以不同的方式將多元的價值呈現在同學眼前;來自不同學系的教授及導師、精心的課程設計與不同的課程活動等為同學們打開一扇「價值」學習之門。書院的通識教育不能替同學的人生作出選擇及解決問題,只能提供一些體驗及經歷,希望從中讓同學了解自己、塑造自己的價值與人生,期盼和聲同學在幻變不定的時代仍能綻放光芒。」

Mrs. Alice LAW 羅霍玉卿女士

羅霍玉卿女士

院務主任

羅霍玉卿女士為香港中文大學校友,主修工商管理,並在美國愛荷華大學取得教育輔導學碩士

 

羅霍玉卿女士是一位熱心和多元化的管理人員,擁有超過三十年在美國、澳洲及香港著名大學,擔任不同領域的行政經驗,包括人力資源、學生事務、大學發展策略及大型活動策劃等。她深信大學教育不只是知識的傳授,更重要是同學品格的培養,並矢志為母校建立一所獨特的新書院,以培育下一代全人發展。她於2010年加入和聲書院成為創院院務主任。她以人為本﹑具親和力和勇於創新,慢慢建立了關愛和正向的書院文化,並與院務室團隊連續兩屆(2016-17及2018-19雙年度)獲中大頒發「正向領袖獎」和「正向員工服務團隊獎」。

 

「每個人都是獨特和有價值的,奔走不同的人生旅程。所以,我們無需跟別人比較,同學在大學階段,應努力認識自己,並建立自己的人生目標和使命,以謙虛、熱情和堅持的態度面對人生的各種挑戰。年青人是社會的未來,我以愛因斯坦名言與同學共勉:『不要只追求成功,當活出有意義的人生。』 」

Masters, Deans
and College Secretary

Prof. Joseph LAU 劉允怡教授

Prof. Joseph LAU Wan Yee

Founding Master

Professor Joseph Wan-yee Lau, SBS, a world-renowned expert on hepato-pancreato-biliary surgery and Academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, is the Founding Master of Lee Woo Sing College. He is currently the Professor of Surgery,  CUHK

 

A passionate researcher and well-loved teacher, Prof. Lau has, over the years, helped to nurture generations of surgeons both within and outside the mainland. He has made enormous contributions to radical excision in cancers of the liver and the hilar bile, as well as to liver transplantation, and is a founder of liver transplantation in Hong Kong and South-east Asia. Prof. Lau’s medical achievements have won him numerous honours, including fellowship/honorary fellowship in over 10 specialty colleges in the mainland and overseas.

 

Prof. Lau believes in the importance of general education, and the College will therefore play host to a diverse range of activities. Students will be encouraged to take part in overseas exchanges to enhance their communication, interpersonal and leadership skills, and hence to be equipped to contribute to Hong Kong and the motherland. He hopes his experiences will inspire students towards a broader vision, higher goals, greater courage, and the strength and resilience necessary to realise their goals.

Prof. YAM Yeung 任揚教授

Prof. YAM Yeung

Associate Master

Professor Yam is the professor at Department of Mechanical and Automation Engineering, CUHK

 

Prof. Yam is the Associate Master of Lee Woo Sing College and a member of its Assembly of Fellows since 2011. Over his years with CUHK, he has served as the Chairman of the Department of Mechanical and Automation Engineering (MAE) and Interim Dean of the Faculty of Engineering. He is currently a Research Professor in the MAE Department, focusing on the areas of AI automation and endoscopic surgical robots. Prof. Yam is also the Director of the CUHK Shenzhen Research Institute since October 2019.

 

Prof. Yam considered his involvement with the College a very meaningful experience:

 

“It’s heart-warming to see cohorts of students coming to the College, unsure of the new surroundings in the beginning, and then grow in time to become an integral part of the big LWS family. Over the years, the College has been greatly enriched in culture and activities by the diverse talents and innovative minds of our students. I also have the pleasure of working during the period with a group of highly dedicated colleagues under the prudent leadership of College Master Professor Lau. Certainly, the College has its fair share of problems and challenges, but neither discouraged nor deterred, we always strive to make things as best that we can, motivated by the desire to build a continuously cultivating environment for our students to learn and thrive in knowledge and character.”

Prof. Ellis FOK 霍建霖教授

Prof. Ellis FOK Kin Lam

Dean of Students

Professor Fok is the assistant professor at the School of Biomedical Sciences, CUHK

 

“The unique college system of CUHK provides a nurturing environment for whole-person development. At Woo Sing, students and staffs inspire and engage with each other. The close interaction enables pastoral care for our students. We serve to support students in defining and accomplishing their goals, developing a heart of gratitude, a resilient mindset, as well as a passion for community. All these elements are buoyed by a positive culture climate and a good student-staff relationship. We encourage students to engage in college life at all levels, from participation, organisation to management. These steps build up creativity and leadership that empower our students to infinite possibilities. The college experience and the quality built last for a lifetime and prepare our students to achieve their place at the highest levels. We wish our students to have a fruitful and enriching college life, and to have a sense of pride for their transformation at Woo Sing.”

Prof. Harold CHUI 崔子揚教授

Prof. Harold CHUI Tsz Yeung

Associate Dean of Students

Professor Chui is the assistant professor at the Department of Educational Psychology, CUHK

 

“Attending university is a unique experience of personal discovery. Such discoveries may be made in terms of career aspirations, leisure interests, values, and life priorities. You will also meet people who think and live in ways that are very similar, or very different, from you. By creating a positive and caring atmosphere, the Dean of Students Office at the College hopes to foster students’ ability to appreciate diverse perspectives and increase their sense of belonging. We also hope that the College motto: Wisdom, Humanity, Integrity, and Harmony will provide guidance as students pursue their academic and personal interests at the University.”

Dr. Sarah LUK 陸秀霞博士

Dr. Sarah LUK Sau Ha

Dean of General Education

Dr. Luk is the professional consultant at Department of Educational Psychology, CUHK

 

“During a time of uncertainty, we are faced with choices every day. Choices are not only mental processes and decisions, but also emotional responses. How do we make choices and decisions in the midst of limited options and adversity? It all depends on the values you care about and the life you want to live. The General Education (GE) Programme at the College tries to present multiple values to students in various ways, involving careful curriculum design, diverse course activities, and professors and instructors from different departments. The College’s GE Programme cannot make decisions and solve problems for students, but it will provide them with learning experiences through which they can understand themselves and shape their values and lives in a time of uncertainty.”

Mrs. Alice LAW 羅霍玉卿女士

Mrs. Alice LAW-FOK Yuk Hing

College Secretary

Mrs. Law is an alumnus of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, obtained her Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration. She also got a Master’s Degree in Counselor Education from University of Iowa, USA

 

Mrs. Law is a passionate and diversified administrator with more than 30 years university administration experience (including strategic planning, human resources, student affairs and event management) in USA, Australia, and Hong Kong. She believes that university education is more than knowledge transfer but character building. With a vision to build up a distinctive new College to nurture the next generation with holistic personal development, she joined the College in 2010 and became the founding College Secretary. She is pleasant, innovative, and people oriented. The College has gradually developed a caring and positive culture. She and her team have been awarded the University ‘Positive Leadership Award’ and ‘Positive Workplace Service Award’ in 2016-17 and 2018-19 consecutively.

 

“Everyone is unique and valuable. Our life journeys are different, there is no need to compare with people around. Students have to know themselves well and develop a mission in life during the university education. Be humble, passionate, and persistent in facing any challenges in life. Young people are the hope of our future, so ‘Try not to become a man of success, but rather try to become a man of value.’ (Albert Einstein)”

×

和聲人基金