Joanna Lee Distinguished Non-residential Student Service Award

Joanna Lee Distinguished Non-residential Student Service Award

The scholarship was donated by family members of our College Founder and College Patron with effect from the academic year 2017/18.  It aims to encourage non-residential students to actively participate in College activities and contribute to the College services.

Regulations governing the award of the non-admission scholarship are detailed below,

Name of the Award

The Award will be named “Joanna Lee Distinguished Non-residential Student Service Award”

Number and Value of Scholarship

There will be 3 awards of HK$5,000 each.  The annual total amount is HK$15,000 .

Selection Criteria

To be eligible for the Scholarship, candidates

- Should be full-time non-residential students admitted to any full-time undergraduate program and affiliated to Lee Woo Sing College;

- Have active participation in extracurricular activities and outstanding contribution to the College or CUHK; and,

- Demonstrated strong leadership preferred.

Administrative Procedures

- The Award is open for application or the College may nominate suitable candidates  based on the above selection criteria;

- All applications and nominations will be sent to the Scholarships and Bursaries Committee of the College for consideration and nomination;

- The award recipients may be required to meet with the donor to share their learning experiences at CUHK; and,

- The Award will be administered by the College Office of Lee Woo Sing College in accordance with the above regulations.