Joanna Lee Best Academic Improvement Award

This award was donated by the family members of our College Founder and College Patron to give recognition to students who have made great improvements in academic achievements with effect from the academic year 2017/18.

Regulations governing the award of the non-admission scholarship are detailed below,

Name of the Award

The Award will be named “Joanna Lee Best Academic Improvement Award”.

Number and Value of Scholarship

There will be 2 awards of HK$5,000 each.  The annual total amount is HK$10,000.

Selection Criteria

To be eligible for the Scholarship, candidates

- Should be Year 2 or above students admitted to any full-time undergraduate program; and,

- Students who have got a low GPA in the previous year (e.g. below 1.5) but made a significant academic improvements

Administrative Procedures

- The Award is by nomination basis;

- All applications and nominations will be sent to the Scholarships and Bursaries Committee of the College for consideration and nomination;

- The award recipients  may be required to meet with the donor to share their learning experiences at CUHK; and,

- The Award will be administered by the College Office of Lee Woo Sing College in accordance with the above regulations.