Helena Wai Scholarships

Qin Jia Yuan Foundation Limited has generously donated a sum of HK$50,000 to the College for the establishment of a non-admission scholarship for Lee Woo Sing students with outstanding academic performance.  Regulations governing the award of the scholarships are detailed below.


1.    Name of the Scholarships

The scholarships will be named “Helena Wai Scholarships” and in Chinese「衛淑莊獎學金」.


2.    Number and Value

Each year there will be 2 awards of scholarships (HK$5,000 each) with a total amount of HK$50,000 for 5 years between 2014-15 and 2018-19. 


3.    Selection Criteria

To be eligible for the Scholarships, candidates should:

-         be full-time undergraduate students affiliated to Lee Woo Sing College between 2014-15 and 2018-19;

-         have achieved outstanding academic performance with Year GPA of 3.3 or above; and

-         have excellent performance in on/off campus sports competition or professional recognition in this aspect.


4.    Administrative Procedures

-        The Scholarships is open for application. All applications will be sent to the Scholarships and Bursaries Committee of the College for consideration and nomination.

-        The awardees may need to meet with the donor to share their learning experiences at CUHK.

-        The Scholarships will be administered by the College Office of Lee Woo Sing College in accordance with the above regulations.