Term Exchange Programmes 2020/21

exchange programmes
(Last Update: 17-Dec-2019)
:: 2020/2021 programmes ::

Lee Woo Sing College will offer 15.5 full-time equivalent (FTE) outgoing exchange programmes quota in the academic year 2020-2021.  It covers regions in Australia, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Japan, Korea, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands, United Kingdom and United States. The application is now open and the submission deadline is 29 Oct 2019.

List of institutions:

Country/RegionHost InstitutionQuota (FTE)
AustraliaThe University of New South Wales1.0
AustraliaThe University of Western Australia0.5 (Updated)
CanadaUniversity of Ottawa1.0
DenmarkTechnical University of Denmark (ERG & SCI Programs)0.5
FinlandUniversity of Tampere0.5
JapanDoshisha University1.0
JapanKansai University1.0
KoreaSeoul National University1.0
SingaporeNanyang Technological University1.0
SingaporeNational University of Singapore0.5
SwedenKarlstad University1.0
SwedenUppsala University1.0
SwitzerlandUniversity of Geneva0.5
The NetherlandsMaastricht University, School of BA & Economics (UW)0.5
United KingdomUniversity of Aberdeen1.0
United KingdomUniversity of Sussex0.5
United StatesNortheastern University1.0
United States(Updated) The Pennsylvania State University (replacing University of Tennessee)1.0
United StatesUniversity of Washington1.0
##0.5 FTE means 1 term, 1 FTE means 1 full year or 2 half FTE

Requirement of the institution, please click here. (Institutions have the right to change the requirement anytime. The college will update the information once received the amendment. Please keep check for any updates.) (Updated at 30/1/2020)

For application, please visit: https://cloud.itsc.cuhk.edu.hk/webform/view.php?id=8206256

All final Year Undergraduate Students who are shortlisted must seek their major Department’s pre-approval for extension of student period at CUHK by completing the “Application for Extension of Study Period” form. They CANNOT choose the 2nd term programmes. The form please click here

Application Details are available. Please click HERE to know more.

Note: All term / year mentioned refers to CUHK's teaching term and academic year.

Important dates

3 Oct 2019

Open for application

29 Oct 2019

Deadline for online application: 29 Oct 2019 23:00

Note: Late submission will not be considered.

8 Nov 2019

Announcement of the shortlist

Dec 2019 / Jan 2020

Selection Interview

28 Jan 2020 (extended)

Deadline for finalizing choice of programme and update information

Update at:


7 Feb 2020 (updated)

Announcement of selection results

*Successful candidates will receive an individual email notification from the College

10 Feb 2020 (updated)

Deadline for accepting exchange offer

**Points to Note:

1. Students who need the financial aid support for term exchange programmes can visit the website of Office of Academic Links who offers different exchange scholarships or loan scheme for application. For details, please refer to http://www.oal.cuhk.edu.hk/scholarshipsandfinancialaid/

2. Successful applicants should attend a short debriefing session to share their exchange experience and provide feedback to us after they return from the trip.

3. For the Non English Proficiency, please refer to: http://www.ws.cuhk.edu.hk/file/945063-42f381

4. Language requirement is needed for some universities. A qualified result of IELTS or TOFEL is strictly required if it appears at the requirement list. Make sure you fulfill the requirement when you make your decision. If you have to take the IELTS/ TOFEL for a qualified result, please pay attention to the test date and the result issue date. You are recommended to apply for the test as soon as possible. MyBestscores of TOEFL is not accepted for applications.
Only scores from tests in the same seating taken on or after 1 September 2018 are considered valid.

IELTS: https://ielts.britishcouncil.org.hk/iorps/html/registration/showExamSessionListServlet.do

TOFEL: https://www.ets.org/toefl/ibt/register/?WT.ac=toeflhome_registerfortest_180910

For inquiries, please contact 3943 9390 / email us at wscollege@cuhk.edu.hk