Infinite Possibilities and Care

Infinite Possibilities and Care

Lee Woo Sing College has been developing positively with care, support and trust from students. Succeeding last year’s College theme, we will continue to develop our students with “Infinite Possibilities and Care”. Apart from practicing and promoting the College’s spirits – Leadership, Green and Harmony, via participation and leading diversified activities, we hope our students could care for their peers and the society.

Grow with LOVE, flourish in HARMONY

The College was officially established in 2007 and will be celebrating its 10th anniversary this year.  With the celebration theme “Grow with LOVE, flourish in HARMONY”, we are organizing more than 10 large-scale celebration activities in the coming year, including setting up a College Archives, 10th Anniversary Mooncake magic and lantern gathering, Open House and Celebratory Ceremony, World Culture Fest, Photo-taking Competition, sports activities, 10th Anniversary Woosing Choir Concert and large-scale student celebratory events, on top of regular activities. The College takes an active role to work with student leaders in organizing various student activities. Through these activities, students’ leadership skills were fostered and sense of belonging to the College were enhanced. We hope our students will make the ever-great success in organizing memorable anniversary events with the College with pride and joy.

Harmony and Care are the core values and culture of student service of the College. We are launching a new Onboarding Programme for Year One Students as part of our plan in enhancement of student care and counselling services. The programme aims at helping freshmen to identify their personal goals as early as possible and to adjust themselves for University life via peer networking and mentorship scheme, so as to understand self and the society well, and lay a good foundation of their personal development.

<< To explore more essential information of admission, and stories of WS-ees, please click the links on the left hand column.

跳到內文 字体大小AAA

成就无限可能与关顾

Infinite Possibilities and Care

一直以来,和声书院与学生关系密切,透过互相关怀﹑支持和信赖,让书院得以正面发展。选择和声为首选书院的学生人数连年增长。书院今年的主题延续去年的「无限可能与关顾」,希望学生藉书院与学生会及其属会举办的活动认识及实践书院精神──「领袖﹑环保﹑和谐」,亦透过关心朋辈﹑关心社会,在书院建立紧密的人际关系网,积极投入书院生活、参与其中,让学生在欢乐与多姿多采的气氛下成长,以身为和声人感到自豪和喜悦。

和谐建前路 关爱立名声

政府于2007年刊宪公布和声书院正式成立,转眼已十年。书院今年将庆祝成立十周年,主题为「和谐建前路﹑关爱立名声」。除了新生迎新活动、节庆活动、音乐及体育会等活动外,今年书院将与学生携手举办十多项十周年院庆活动,包括设立书院院史馆﹑十周年自制和声月饼献关怀暨花灯晚会﹑十周年开放日暨庆祝典礼﹑大型国际文化节﹑摄影比赛﹑体育竞技﹑和声合唱团十周年音乐会及多项学生会大型庆祝活动等。书院一直提供一个让学生发挥无限创意的平台,从旁协助,让他们从筹办过程中实践领袖之道、加强学生对书院的归属感。我们期望藉十周年院庆的机会,可以与学生一起筹办一个让和声人难忘并引以为傲的十周年院庆活动。

「和谐﹑关爱」是和声书院的文化与核心价值,藉成立十周年之际,书院将加强学生关顾及辅导服务。一年级新生踏入大学,将面对生活与学习上的重大转变,我们今年重点关怀新生,推出一项名为「和声启程」的新计划,目标为让一年级学生尽早订立个人目标﹑并在朋辈及师友协助下适应学习与人际关系的转变,从而认识自己﹑了解社会﹑在个人发展基础上站稳阵脚,追寻理想。

<< 请按左方之连结浏览入学资讯及你师兄师姐的和声旅程。