Reasons to choose WS - A medium sized College with everything you need

Choosing WS

Lee Woo Sing College, established in 2007, is a medium sized college. With the College motto ‘Wisdom, Humanity, Integrity, Harmony’, the College aims at developing 
leaders for Hong Kong, the mainland and the world. 

  • The number of students in Lee Woo Sing College is moderate - there are 1,350 students in Lee Woo Sing College, which 80% of them are local, 20% of them are non-local. The teacher-student ratio is about 1:15. 
  • A team of teachers to take care of students’ needs - There are three Dean/ Associate Deans of Students and two Dean/ Associate Dean of General Education in the College. The College can effectively cater the needs of students, including learning support, counseling and whole-person education, so as to exercise our strength of student care.
  • The College provides fruitful hostel living experience - Non-local students are entitled a three-year guaranteed residency. The rate of successful application of hostel for local students was about 70% in 2018/19. The College campus is fully equipped with learning, communal and living facilities. For details, please browse "Campus and Sustainability" section. 
  • There are more than 30 student organizations and teams in the College for students to participate in. In addition to over 60 activities organized by the College, the Student Union also organizes annual singing contest, anniversary celebration events and orientation camp. Those activities provide platforms to nurture student leaders and for students to make friends and demonstrate their talents.
  • A wide spectrum of students in the College - The College focuses on students’ whole-person development. We welcome students from all backgrounds, no matter they are academic high-flyers; talented in arts and sports; good at social and communication skills; proficient event organizers; kind-hearted ones dedicated to serve the community; yearned for a greener life...  We believe a comprehensive mix of students would make the College in good vibe, add colour to your College life and offer chances for students to develop themselves as future leaders.

<< To explore more essential information of admission, and stories of WS-ees, please click the links on the left hand column.

跳到內文 字体大小AAA

选择和声 - 满足你所需的中型书院

Choosing WS

中大和声书院成立于2007年,是一所中型书院,以「知.仁.忠.和」为院训,致力为香港、国家以至世界培育领袖人才。

  • 和声书院的学生人数适中 - 书院现时学生人数约为1350人,本地生与非本地生比例约8:2,师生比例约1:15。

  • 有效关顾学生需要 - 书院有三位辅导长/副辅导长及两位通识教育主任/副主任。在此条件下,书院能够有效地关顾同学的各方面需要,包括学习支援、心理辅导、全人教育等。

  • 丰富的住宿体验 - 非本地生现享有三年必宿额,而本地学生于2018/19年度成功申请住宿比率约七成。书院校舍设有完善的设施,详情可参阅"校舍及可持续发展"介绍。

  • 书院现有30个学生组织及队伍供学生参与 - 书院每年举办大大小小、共超过60项书院活动,而学生会亦会每年举办歌唱比赛、院庆及新生辅导营等活动,此等活动为学生生活增添姿采之余,亦提供平台培育学生领袖人才、让学生结识新朋友及发展所长。

  • 多元的学生组合 - 书院注重学生的全人发展,所以我们欢迎来自不同背景的学生加入书院,无论是学术人才﹑有体艺方面才华﹑擅长社交与沟通﹑筹办活动的能手﹑致力社区服务或向往绿色生活的学生,都无任欢迎。多元的学生组合使书院充满活力和色彩,并为学生提供个人发展空间﹑成为未来领袖作好准备。



<< 请按左方之连结浏览入学资讯及你师兄师姐的和声旅程。