跳到內文 字體大小AAA

發揮無限可能

Infinite Possibilities

和聲書院鼓勵同學創新﹑敢去想﹑敢去試,並提供全面支援,讓學生能發揮所長,將夢想變成真實。正因為和聲書院是一所年輕有活力的書院,傳統包袱較少,所以對學生提出的活動及其他改善建議一直持開放態度,並因應學生建議將活動與校園設施一一改善。書院對應做及值得做的建議均十分支持,例如學生團體自2015年起,提議及自主籌辦院慶幾項大型活動,在書院及學生會協調下,取得空前成功,而其他學生自主籌辦的活動亦辦得有聲有色。

書院亦實踐這個創新的精神,自收生以來不斷對課程﹑校舍設施﹑綠色科技﹑獎助學金及海外交流等項目作出檢討及改進,例如去年剛開發的書院智能手機程式及校舍中央廣播電視系統等,務求為學生提供最好的學習及成長資源,令學生能在這裡無憂地實踐書院的三個精神 - 領袖、環保、和諧。

Clavin Chan「和聲書院作為一間較為年輕的書院,非常重視同學的意見及看法,同學因而在書院生活中能夠有很大的發揮空間。無論是院慶、籌辦學會或是開展新的活動,書院都會積極與同學溝通,希望同學能夠發揮領袖精神,完成同學所負責的活動。我有幸在不同的書院活動擔任司儀的角色,雖然我以前並沒有相關經驗,但是在書院的鼓勵下,我不但建立了自信, 也磨煉了主持的技巧,最後也把自己的經驗以工作坊的形式跟其他同學分享。在我主持的活動中,我也有幸認識書院其他活動及學會的領袖,讓我肯定和聲書院是一個能夠體現無限可能的書院。

此外,書院也積極提供不同類型的獎勵或獎學金、交流機會等等,讓同學在四年的大學生涯裡能過一個與別不同的大學生活。我想生活在一個富有正面態度的書院裡,一定能為學生提供一個正向人生的生活環境。」


陳子健 - 和聲書院及工商管理學士綜合課程學生

Our values, your innovation - Infinite possibilities

Infinite Possibilities

Lee Woo Sing College encourages students to innovate - dare to think, dare to try. We provide comprehensive support to students for them to develop their strengths and turn their dreams into reality. LWS is a young and energetic College with less traditional burdens. We are always open to suggestions for students' activities and other improvements. Activities and campus facilities have been improved a lot in response to students’ suggestions. The College is very supportive for worthwhile projects which are good for students. For example, student groups have proposed and self-organized several large-scale anniversary celebration events since 2015. Under the collaboration of the College and the College Student Union, unprecedented success has been achieved. The succeeding student activities organized by students are very well received indeed.

LWS College also practices innovative spirit. We have continuously reviewed and enriched General Education courses, campus facilities, green technology, scholarships and overseas exchanges since our first year of admission. Those innovative initiatives include the new college mobile app and the central television broadcast system developed last year. It is our objective to provide students with the best resource for learning and personal growth, so that students can practice the three spirits of the College - Leadership, Green and Harmony.

Clavin Chan"As a young College, LWS addresses opinions and views of students in great extent. Students are given lots of room and freedom to live their College life to maximum. Whether it is a anniversary celebration, organizing student societies, or launching new events and activities, the College always communicate with students and get them involved actively. I am lucky to be invited to play the role of master of ceremonies in various College events. Although I did not have enough experience in doing so, the College provided me with great trust and support. Not only established self-confidence, I also learnt skills of public speaking and hosting via these opportunities. Last year, I was invited to share my experience and skills in a workshop for MC training organized by the College. I am sure that the LWS is a college that can provide opportunities for students to exercise their infinite possibilities.

In addition, the College offers different types of scholarships and awards, overseas exchange opportunities, etc., so that students can live a different University life. I believe a College which has a positive atmosphere will definitely provide students with a positive living and learning environment."

Calvin Chan
Student, Lee Woo Sing College & Integrated BBA Programme