跳到內文 字體大小AAA

和聲啟程一年級生引導計劃

Onboarding Programme


一年級新生踏入大學,將面對生活與學習上的重大轉變,書院自2017/18年起推出的「和聲啟程」計劃,讓一年級學生盡早訂立個人目標﹑並在朋輩及師友協助下適應學習與人際關係的轉變,從而認識自己﹑瞭解社會﹑在個人發展基礎上站穩陣腳,追尋理想。
「和聲啟程」計劃透過一系列活動﹑工作坊﹑師友計劃,結合為一年級學生提供的通識教育課程,為新生提供整個學年的全面生活及學習引導。計劃中的朋輩交流及師友計劃元素為一年級學生提供一個與同級學生或學長建立溝通及互助網絡的平台。
今年將有約十位來自不同學系(包括本地及非本地高年級學生)的學長參與師友計劃,所有一年級學生會獲安排一位提供大學生活輔導「師兄﹑師姐」;而每學系的書院老師均樂意為學生提供個人成長及學術輔導。


崔子揚教授「開展大學生活是人生中重要的階段轉變。面對新的環境、新的同學、新的學習模式,需要時間適應,亦需要鼓勵與支持。書院自去年起為新生開辦「和聲啟程」新生輔導計劃,內容包括新生迎新活動﹑教育課程﹑身心健康工作坊等,亦為各新生編配熱衷於協助師弟妹的高年級學長,為他們作出個人適應支援,希望透過計劃協助新生訂立個人目標、發展興趣、擴展人際網絡。今年,「和聲啟程」計劃將會因應同學回饋作出課程上之調整,更著重學長對新生個人輔導部分,亦會為計劃注入更多新元素,「全方位」協助新生適應,讓學生盡展潛能,活出更精彩的大學生活。」


崔子揚教授
書院副輔導長 / 教育心理學系助理教授

Onboarding Programme for Year One Students

Onboarding Programme


Studying in a University is a major change in freshmen’s lives. To help them adapting to University and College life, Lee Woo Sing College launched a new Onboarding Programme for Year One Students as part of our plan in enhancement of student care and counselling services since 2017/18. The programme aims at helping freshmen to identify their personal goals as early as possible and to adjust themselves for University life via peer networking and mentorship scheme, so as to understand self and the society well, and lay a good foundation of their personal development.
The Onboarding Programme consists of networking activities, workshops and mentorship scheme, on top of the General Education courses and activities for year one students. The peer networking and mentorship scheme provide an interactive communication and sharing platform among peers and with mentors during their study in year one.
About 10 trained mentors (senior students) with different background (local and non-local students) from various faculties have joined the mentorship scheme. Besides, College’s faculty teachers are always there for personal development and academic guidance.




Prof Harold Chui

"Starting university often brings changes and challenges in life. Freshmen will need time, encouragement, and support to adapt to the new environment, new friends and teachers, and new modes of learning. Since last year, the College has launched the "Onboarding Programme" for year one students. This Programme includes orientation activities, education programmes, physical and mental health workshops, etc. Each freshman has been assigned with a student mentor, who is an upper-year Woo Sing student. Student mentors have been selected because of their demonstrated desire and readiness to care for freshmen. Through this Programme, we hope to help freshmen to set personal goals, develop academic and extracurricular interests, and expand their social networks. Based on students’ feedback last year, we include new elements focusing on personal guidance and support provided by mentors to freshmen this year. We hope that this comprehensive Programme will help freshmen to adapt to the University and have a meaningful and exciting university life"


Professor Harold Chui
Associate Dean of Students,  Lee Woo Sing College Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Psychology